Skip to main content

Your Dracut Today

Ballot Is Set For Dracut Municipal Election

Mar 20, 2017 12:57PM ● By Bill Gilman


There will be just two contested races on the ballot when Dracut voters head to the polls on Saturday, May 6.
In the race for two seats on the Board of Selectmen, incumbents Alison Hughes and Tami Dristilaris will be challenged by John Joyce.
For one seat on the School Committee, incumbent Matthew Sheehan is being challenged by Sabrina Heisey.
But that's it for competition.
Chairman Linda Trouville and fellow incumbent Eric Jackson are unopposed in their bids for re-election to the Library Board of Trustees.
Incumbent Debra Dewitt Ahern is unchallenged for a new 5-year term on the Housing Authority.
Incumbent William "Bill" Morin  is unopposed for another term on the Dracut Water Supply District Commission.
Likewise, Kathleen Graham is unopposed for another 3-year term as clerk of the DWSD.
Here is a rough look at how the ballot will appear.

Incumbents are marked with (I).

Candidate                      Taken Out Nomination Papers         Returned Nomination Papers
Board of Selectmen
Two seats, 3-year terms         
(I) Alison Hughes                          Yes                                                   Yes
John Joyce                                   Yes                                                   Yes
(I) Tami Dristilaris                           Yes                                                  Yes

School Committee
One Seat, 3-year term
Sabrina Heisey                              Yes                                                  Yes
(I) Matthew Sheehan                          Yes                                               Yes

Trustee of the Public Library
Two seats, 3-year terms
(I) Eric Jackson                                   Yes                                                 Yes
(I) Linda Trouville                                 Yes                                                 Yes

Housing Authority
One seat, 5-year term
(I) Debra Dewitt Ahern                         Yes                                               Yes

Dracut Water Supply District
One seat, 3-year term
(I) William "Bill" Morin                             Yes                                              Yes

One seat, 3-year term
(I) Kathleen M. Graham                        Yes                                              Yes
Follow us on Facebook at Follow us on Twitter at @Dracut_Today
Upcoming Events Near You

No Events in the next 21 days.